The power of teamwork

The Team

Bringing together their commercial, operational, and technical experience and expertise, the AES Solar team all play their part in the daily running of the business. With decades of experience between them and multiple degrees, our team is trusted by our clients and partners to advise, design, and deliver even the most ambitious of renewable energy systems. From the first to last point of contact our team exist to help you map out the best possible route to minimising energy costs, based on your specific needs. And we’re happy to pay clients a visit too, providing expert servicing with a smile to keep your system operating at it absolute best. At AES Solar, our passion for solar is shared by every member of the team.

George Goudsmit Managing Director of AES Solar

George Goudsmit

Managing Director

Campbell MacLennan Technical Director of AES Solar

Campbell MacLennan


Jamie Di Sotto BA (Hons), Commercial Director

Jamie Di Sotto
BA (Hons)

Commercial Director

EUR ING Grant Feasey MEng, CEng, MIMechE, Senior Design Engineer

Grant Feasey
MEng, CEng, MIMechE

Mechanical Manager

Matthew Milne MEng, MIET, Systems Project Manager

Matthew Milne MEng, MIET

Electrical Manager

Stuart Engelmann BEng (Hons), Project Manager

Stuart Engelmann BEng (Hons), MIET

Operations Manager

Staff photo

Connor Sneddon MEng

Design Engineer

AES Solar staff headshot Sam Wiggins

Sam Wiggins

Junior Design Engineer

Kiera Wright

Graduate Apprentice Engineer

Lynn Davidson MA

Finance Manager

Jordan MacDonald

Operations Coordinator

Lesley Bisset BComm (Hons), Financial Administrator

Lesley Bisset BComm (Hons)

Financial Operator

Hannah Leslie, Lead Administrator

Hannah Leslie

Scheduling Coordinator

Martina Spevackova

Accounts Administrator

Male member of AES Solar staff headshot

Cameron Duncan

Scheduling Coordinator

Chloe Gaston BSc (Hons)

QHSE Advisor

AES Solar female member of staff image

Laurie Martinez

Technical Admin Assistant

Natalie Hindle BA (Hons)

Lead Administrator

Rebecca Robson

Administrative Assistant

Hannah Jakobsen MSc

Marketing Manager

Robert Wilson MSc

Business Development Manager

Peter McIntosh

Technical Sales Advisor

Jonathan Pearce

Technical Sales Advisor

Andrew Austin

Sales Consultant

Jordan Steele, Manufacturing

Jordan Steele

Lead Solar Installer

David Roszak

Solar Electrician

Jake Jones

Solar Electrician

Jamie Thow

Solar Installer

Matt Jamieson

Solar Installer

Andrew Morrison, Manufacturing & Servicing

Andrew Morrison

Solar Thermal Specialist

AES Solar staff photo

Lee MacDonald

Manufacturing and Warehouse Assistant

Non-executive Directors
Shannon Watson
Emeritus Professor Sue Roaf
Installers and Surveyors

Our trusted and certified network of installers and surveyors are located up and down the country; ready to help you join the renewable revolution, wherever you might be.

We’d be happy to shine some light on the best solar solutions for your business or your home.
Call us for free personalised advice on 01309 676911

free advice?

Get in touch


View our work